Record numbers attend County AGM

02 December 2016

72nd Annual General Meeting

On the 2nd of December the County held the 72nd AGM. After a fantastic 2015 /16 membership year the county came together to celebrate our success and to award members and clubs for their achievements.

It also marked the end of Kate Hendersons run as County Chairman and we announced the new County Committee for the forthcoming year:

County Chairman - Adam Churchman
County Vice Chairman - Lawry Taylor
County Secretary - Caroline Nixey
County Social Secretary's - Laura Gascoyne & Alex Crump
County Sports and Competition Secretary - Elly Martin
Treasurer - TBC
NFYFC Council Member - Adam Churchman
Deputy National Rep - Lawry Taylor
SEA Reps - Isobel Mogford & Lawry Taylor
Agricultural & Rural Affairs - Ollie Cook
Discovery Linkperson - Caroline Nixey & Kerry Kuznik
Personal Development Link Person - Isobel Mogford
Child Protection Officer - Caroline Nixey
NFU Rep - Ollie Cook
Oxfordshire Farming Club - Adam Churchman & Lawry Taylor
OAST representative - Richard Newman.

The following cups were awarded on the evening:

The Richard Stockton Award - for ‘most valued member’ - Laura Gascoyne - Henley Seniors.

The Barbara Austin Award - for 'the most points awarded in the Scrap book' - Witney Juniors.

The NFU Cup - highest percentage increase in membership - Henley Juniors.

The France Cup - Highest points achieved in Junior County Competitions - Witney Juniors.

The Roper Cup - Highest points achieved in Senior County Competitions - Enstone Seniors.

The Preseidents Award - The person who has contributed significantly to the County this year - Kate Henderson.

The Club Chairman of the Year - Kerry Kuznik - Enstone Seniors.

The Club of the Year award - Henley YFC.

The Best Club Program - Enstone Seniors.

Congratulations to you all.